LKN Chamber recognizes leaders at annual awards banquet

March 20. More than 100 business and political leaders from North Mecklenburg turned out for the 35th Annual Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce Awards & Installation Banquet at The Peninsula Club.

Douglas Marion officially took over the volunteer reins from Immediate Past Chair (2022) David Keith. Former NC Sen. Jeff Tarte—he is also the former mayor of Cornelius—will become volunteer chair in 2024.

Chamber CEO Bill Russell was the master of ceremonies. He began with a prayer and recognized former chamber chairs, chamber employees and local dignitaries, and announced the award winners:

Jeff Tarte

Volunteer of the Year: John McHugh with Ocaid Photography

Ambassador of the Year: Yasmin Loft with Allen Tate Realtors/Lake Norman.

Outstanding Board Member of the Year: Jeff Tarte

Special Board Recognition: Erika Erlenbach with Ascension Law and Richard Pappas with First National Bank

Richard Pappas

Distinguished Service Award: Bailey Sigler, president of Young Professionals

Community Service Award: Cindy Deutsch, director of development, and Leslie Bragg, board member, Angels & Sparrows

Servant Leadership Award: Bob McIntosh, of McIntosh Law Firm, for his work at Rural Hill

Citizenship and Service Award: Farrell Lemings, former lead pastor at Grace Covenant Church

Sam James

Entrepreneurship Award: Jason Dibble and Jerrod Freund, co-founders off Boomerang Bottling

Business Person of the Year: Sam James, owner of James Funeral Home and Northlake Memorial Gardens


No comments yet.

Post a Comment