Recent Posts

Cabarrus College of Health Sciences celebrates 129 graduates at spring commencement

May 24. On May 10, Cabarrus College of Health Sciences held its spring commencement at the Kannapolis Performing Arts Center on the campus of A. L. Brown High School. This spring marked an exciting milestone for the college as the inaugural class of master of occupational therapy students graduated.

The keynote speaker for the commencement exercises was Connie Bonebrake, senior vice president and chief patient experience officer for Carolinas HealthCare System.

The college honored several graduates with awards during the ceremony, including:

  • Dr. Linny and Joyce Baker Pediatric Nursing Award – Kristen Zell
  • Cannon Best All-Around Nursing Student Award – Britany Goodman
  • W. R. Floyd Surgical Nursing Award – Travis Adams
  • Best All-Around Allied Health Student Award – Krystal Kreiling
  • Elizabeth R. Mabrey Distinguished Baccalaureate Merit Award – Angela Broderick
  • Edith M. Dennis Service Award – Heidi Bishop
  • Robert L. Wall Leadership Award – Brandon Sides
  • Baccalaureate Academic Achievement Award – Angela Broderick, Tanya Tucker-Hyatt and Mirjana Leonetti
  • Anita H. Talbot Academic Achievement Award – Melissa House
  • George A. Batte, Jr. Scholastic Achievement Award – Malinda Doyon


No comments yet.

Post a Comment